Posted by: Aisza Bernadette | March 9, 2008

Brainy Love Quotes from Famous People

This is my little collection of love quotes from famous people.. I guess it’s a little brainy.. hehe.. But these are my favorite quotes from them.. ^_^ I hope you’ll like it.. So here.. Take a little good look. ^_^

Quotations:

Gravitation is not responsible for people falling in love.
Albert Einstein


Love takes off masks that we fear we cannot live without and know we cannot live within.
James A. Baldwin

The way to love anything is to realize that it may be lost.
Gilbert K. Chesterton

Love is an act of endless forgiveness, a tender look which becomes a habit.
Peter Ustinov

True love is like ghosts, which everyone talks about and few have seen.
Francois de La Rochefoucauld

Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength; loving someone deeply gives you courage.
Lao Tzu

The moment you have in your heart this extraordinary thing called love and feel the depth, the delight, the ecstasy of it, you will discover that for you the world is transformed.
Jiddu Krishnamurti

Looking back, I have this to regret, that too often when I loved, I did not say so.
David Grayson

If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day so I never have to live without you.
A. A. Milne

We are not the same persons this year as last; nor are those we love. It is a happy chance if we, changing, continue to love a changed person.
W. Somerset Maugham

If you press me to say why I loved him, I can say no more than because he was he, and I was I.
Michel de Montaigne

Time is too slow for those who wait, too swift for those who fear, too long for those who grieve, too short for those who rejoice, but for those who love, time is eternity.
Henry Van Dyke

Sometimes it’s a form of love just to talk to somebody that you have nothing in common with and still be fascinated by their presence.
David Byrne

I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love.
Mother Teresa

 

We waste time looking for the perfect lover, instead of creating the perfect love.
Tom Robbins


Responses

  1. i want to subscribe

  2. they are very great n splendid

  3. very great

  4. AWESOME!!!!!!!!TRUE ONES!!

  5. wow…! so inspiring..!

  6. well thought of

  7. wow.!!!! touching…..^^


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

